Pinterest Hover Button

Wicked Beat | Review

Sinners on Tour, Book 5 - Wicked Beat
5 Stars
416 pages. WOW!

Book Blurb:
From the moment he lays eyes on Sinners' new front of house soundboard operator, drummer Eric Sticks knows he has to make Rebekah his. Unfortunately, she's too busy trying to seduce guitarist Trey Mills to pay him much attention. Rebekah never planned to fall for the tall, goofy drummer with the weird sense of humor and a heart the size of the galaxy, but Eric makes her laugh and his constant attention makes her feel sexy and irresistible–exactly what she needs after the things her last lover said to her. A woman who gives as much as she takes, Rebekah makes Eric feel like a total stud–exactly what he needs after surviving a decade of watching the incredibly talented members of Sinners from the wings.

My Review:

Holy Mother of Long Books, Wicked Beat is the longest erotic/smutty book I have read. So worth the cash. 
The thing that I love about Olivia is how she can pack so much sex and still have a good story. 
This is the first book of hers that I have read, and I'm hooked. I'm so used to reading erotica, explicit erotica, but the books are fairly short. Wicked Beat is over 400 yummy pages.
I honestly am glad I picked this one up first because I love Eric and Rebekah's non-filtered mouth. That is totally me. I am completely inappropriate at all times. If you leave a door open just a crack, I will throw a sexual innuendo out without even thinking. Their honest relationship was so refreshing. No head games....well, let me define head games with head equally the brain, not the other head.
There is a scene where Rebekah surprises Erik with birthday surprises and I got some great ideas for my guy. I wish I could think of some of these things. They, Eric and Rebekah, are such good sports!
There was a twist, roughly 70% through the book that I didn't see coming. Holy Shiznit. That scene was unexpected and brazenly hot! Hot! Hot!
Anyways, The Sinners series does not have to be read in order. Like I said, this is the first one I have picked up to read. I will definitely be reading all the other, and they are all released too! This is the very last one. You can picked them up on Amazon via paperback and kindle, and Barnes and Noble.

Series Reading Order: 

Different than Release dates. Events in books make a little better sense if read in this order, but I assure you, you can read each separately.

Book 1: Backstage Pass
Sinners on Tour, Book 1 - Backstage Pass

Book 2: Rock Hard
Sinners on Tour, Book 2 - Rock Hard

Book 3: Hot Ticket
Sinners on Tour, Book 4 - Hot Ticket

Book 4: Wicked Beat
Sinners on Tour, Book 5 - Wicked Beat
Book 5: Double Time
Sinners on Tour, Book 3 - Double Time

About the Author:
Olivia Cunning
Combining her love for romantic fiction and rock 'n roll, USA Today Best-Selling Author Olivia Cunning writes erotic romance centered around rock musicians.

Raised on hard rock music from the cradle, she attended her first Styx concert at age six and fell instantly in love with live music. She's been known to travel over a thousand miles just to see a favorite band in concert. As a teen, she discovered her second love, romantic fiction -- first, voraciously reading steamy romance novels and then penning her own. 

Olivia's first book in her Sinner's Tour Series, Backstage Pass, was published in 2010 by Sourcebooks. Book two in the series, Rock Hard, was published in 2011 and the third book, Double Time just released November 2012. The last two books in the series are expected to be out in 2013. Aside from the Sinners Tour that launched her career, Olivia has been hard at work on a few other series and stand alones . . . of course with the music turned up.

Connect with Olivia:

No comments:

Post a Comment